Staff

Teaching Staff:

Shirley Cameron (Kereru Teacher, Years 0/1) - shirley@poukawa.school.nz

Kerri Sherrard (Kereru Teacher on a Friday, Years 0/1) - kerri@poukawa.school.nz

Catherine Ross (Kea Teacher, Years 2/3) -catherine@poukawa.school.nz

Mary Wise (Pukeko Teacher, Years 3/4) - mary@poukawa.school.nz

Jane Speers (Ruru Teacher, Years 5/6) - jane@poukawa.school.nz

Paul Benefield (Tui Teacher / Deputy Principal, Years 7/8) - paul@poukawa.school.nz

Nicole Potts (Teacher Aide)

Fleur McDowell (Teacher Aide)

Kimberley Scheele (Teacher Aide)

Sarah Gillanders (Learning Support Coordinator)


Admin / SMT:

Mike Winkley (Principal) - principal@poukawa.school.nz

Paul Benefield (Deputy Principal) - paul@poukawa.school.nz

Patsy Barker (Office / Administration) - office@poukawa.school.nz


Principal's Welcome

Tena Koutou Katoa

Ko Takitimu toku waka

Ko Mataruahou toku maunga

Ko Tutaekuri toku awa

Ko Ngati Kahungunu me Aitanga-a-Mahaki nga iwi

Ko Mike Winkley ahau


It is my immense pleasure and privilege to lead our wonderful team here at Poukawa School. The students of Poukawa School are in the best possible hands here with our experienced and talented staff in an absolutely stunning setting. Have a look through our photo gallery to see for yourself how lucky we are here!


I have come from Napier Intermediate where I spent 11 years in many roles, including teacher, team leader, literacy leader, and I was also involved as an across-school teacher with the Mataruahou Kahui Ako. I bring my experience and passion into Poukawa School to benefit all students and I am committed to helping our young learners become the best version of themselves they can possibly be, progressing in their learning journey while upholding our Poukawa S.T.A.R values (Sensible, Thinking, Aroha, Resilience).


I encourage you all to come in and look at our special place in Aotearoa / New Zealand.

Mauri ora ki a tatou katoa


Me mahi tahi tatou mo te oranga o te katoa.

-------------------------
"
When we work together, everyone benefits"